2020 Priority Legislation

Endorsed by Virginia Grassroots Coalition

NOTE: In 2020, a second session was held. Bills passed during that session are not included on this list.

Priority Bills

Election Reform

Cat House Senate GA / Gov Number Summary Chief Patron Click Chief Patron to see other Patrons.
elections Passed Continued HB 177 Presidential electors; National Popular Vote Compact. Del. Mark H. Levine
elections Incorp HB 199 Presidential electors; National Popular Vote Compact. Del. Cia Price
elections Stricken SB 399 Presidential electors; National Popular Vote Compact. Sen. Adam Ebbin
elections Passed Passed Signed HB 19 Repeal Voter ID Law. Del. Joseph Lindsey
elections Continued SJ 8 Voting Rights in Virginia Constitution. Sen. Mamie E. Locke
elections Incorp HB 187 Same Day Voter Registration. Del. Marcus Simon
elections Passed Passed Signed SB 111 No Excuse Absentee Voting. Sen. Janet Howell
elections Passed Passed Signed HB 1 No Excuse Absentee Voting. Del. Charniele Herring

Click on bill no. for full summary. Click on Patron name for additional patrons (sponsors).
Approved Signed by Governor.
Enrolled Sent to the Governor, but not yet signed.
Passed Passed House or Senate.
Comm In Committee. Hover to see committee name. Click to see members.
Read1/2/3 Read in chamber.
Reported Approved by Comm.
Recommends Recommended by Subcommittee.
Left Left in committee.
Incorp Incorporated into another bill.
PBI. Passed by Indefinitely.
Stricken Bill withdrawn.